ARROCHAR & TARBET COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Ronald Ross – Chairman	01301 702286	Tim Kinvig - School	01301 702232
Ronnie MacDonald - Vice Chair	01301 702441	Bill Lowe – Environment	01301 702481
Mary Haggarty - Secretary	01301 702553	lain Hunter – A82 / Ardlui	07712 677002
Ellen Greenwood - Treasurer	01301 702818	Vacant	
Jean Mustarde - Minute Sec	01301 702445	Dawn Gourlay – Co-opted	07901 753610
lan Kay - Planning	01301 702543	Jim Proctor – Co-opted	01301 702650

Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 19 May 2016 Three Villages Hall

Present:

Ronald Ross Chairman Ronnie MacDonald Mary Haggarty Jean Mustarde lan Kav Bill Lowe

Vice Chair Secretary Minute Sec Planning Environment Dawn Gourlay Jim Proctor Cllr Robert McIntyre Cllr George Freeman Cllr Maurice Corry David Robertson

Co-opted Projects Co-opted Projects Argyll and Bute Council Argyll and Bute Council Argyll and Bute Council Forestry Commission

Item 1 - Apologies

Apologies were received from Ellen Greenwood, Tim Kinvig, Iain Hunter, Ian Wilkinson (Luss Estates), David McKenzie (National Park), Callum Smith (Dunbritton) and Gregor Cameron

Item 2 – Declaration of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

Item 3 – Presentation of Audited Accounts

The accounts have been duly audited and were presented for inspection by the Community Council. The current account total stands at £2,787.12 which includes the National Park Grant of £1,870.00 towards the War Memorial Project which is ring fenced.

Item 4 - Chairman's Statement

The Chairman distributed a paper he had produced to sum up the work of the Arrochar, Tarbet and Ardlui Community Council over the past year (see attachment). Despite lots of hard work being done by the members of the CC, there was very little to show for all the effort expended. It is very disappointing that despite many attempts to engage with and work alongside local agencies with the aim of alleviating issues affecting the villages, the lack of support from these agencies not only made the work harder to complete but showed a lack of regard for the residents of the villages.

Item 5 – Standown of Office Bearers

The Chairman stood down all office bearers and handed over the chairmanship of the meeting to Councillor Freeman to chair whilst the election of officers bearers took place.

Item 6 – Election of Covenor and Office Bearers

The following office bearers were installed:

- Ronald Ross agreed to continue as Convenor, proposed by Bill Lowe and seconded by Jean Mustarde;
- Ronnie MacDonald agreed to continue as Vice Chair, and was proposed by Mary Haggarty, seconded by Ronald Ross;
- Mary Haggarty agreed to continue as Secretary, proposed by Jean Mustarde and seconded by Ian Kay;
- Ellen Greenwood agreed to continue as Treasurer, proposed by Mary Haggarty and seconded by Bill Lowe;
- Ian Kay agreed to continue as Planning Officer, proposed by Ronnie MacDonald and seconded by Jean Mustarde; and
- Jean Mustarde agreed to continue as Minute Secretary, proposed by Mary Haggarty and seconded by Ian Kay.

Councillor Freeman handed back the chair to the newly elected Convenor to continue the AGM.

Item 7 – Co-Option of Members

The CC agreed to Co-Opt :

- Dawn Gourlay for the Pontoon Project; and
- Jim Proctor for the War Memorial Project.

The CC then continued with a standard monthly meeting.